Introduction
  Committees
  Plenary Lectures
  Invited Sessions
  Submission of Contributions
  List of Accepted
Papers

  Registration
  Instructions for Authors
  Important Dates
  Secretariat
  Location and Social Programme
  Accommodation
  Technical Program
  Supporting Organizations
 
  DOWNLOAD BROCHURE
  Proceedings NEW!

Number of visits: 248645


Invited Sessions

Plenary lectures will be complemented by invited sessions organized by recognised experts in targeted research areas.

The talks scheduled are generally invited by the organizers. Authors interested to contribute to a particular Invited Session are kindly requested to contact the session organizer(s) directly.

Persons willing to organize an Invited Session on a specific topic are kindly requested to send their proposal to the conference secretariat.

A preliminary list of the Invited Sessions planned follows.

Advanced Computational Methods in Material Forming
Francisco Chinesta, Elias Cueto and Renato Natal
francisco.chinesta@paris.ensam.fr ; ecueto@unizar.es ; rnatal@fe.up.pt

Analysis, Optimization and Process Design of Sheet Metal Forming Parts
Jean-Louis Batoz and Hakim Naceur
jean-louis.batoz@utc.fr ; hakim.naceur@utc.fr

Applications of Numerical Methods to Designs for Industries
Masayoshi  Akiyama and Takashi Iizuka 
akiyama@mech.kit.ac.jp

Computational Interface and Contact Mechanics
Tod Laursen 
laursen@duke.edu

Computational Methods in Biomechanics and Mechanobiology
Gerhard  Holzapfel 
gh@hallf.kth.se

Computational Modelling of Material Forming Processes and Impact Problems
Carlos  Agelet de Saracibar and Jean-Philippe Ponthot
agelet@cimne.upc.edu ; JP.Ponthot@ulg.ac.be

Computational Strategies for Metal Cutting & Forming Operations
Miguel Vaz
M.Vaz@Joinville.udesc.br

Constitutive Modelling and Simulation of Superelastic/Shape Memory Materials
Edoardo Artioli and Robert Taylor
artioli@ing.uniroma2.it ; rlt@ce.berkeley.edu

Constitutive Modelling in Soil Mechanics
Manuel Pastor, Felix Darve and Roberto Nova 
Manuel.Pastor@cedex.es

Continuum and Discontinuum Modelling of Failure of Concrete
Gilles Pijaudier-Cabot, Antonio Huerta and Frédéric Dufour
Gilles.Pijaudier-Cabot@ec-nantes.fr ; antonio.huerta@upc.edu ; frederic.dufour@ec-nantes.fr
 
Multiscale Approaches to Heterogeneous Materials
Hermann Matthies and Adnan Ibrahimbegovic
h.matthies@tu-bs.de ; ai@lmt.ens-cachan.fr

Multiscale Computational Strategies for Damage 
Propagation and Evolving Discontinuities
Olivier Allix, Ekkehard Ramm , Peter Wriggers
allix@lmt.ens-cachan.fr ; ramm@ibb.uni-stuttgart.de ; wriggers@ibnm.uni-hannover.de

Multiscale Modeling for Microstructure Design of Materials
Tomohiro Takaki 
takaki@kit.ac.jp

Numerical Modelling of Concrete Structures
Pavao Marovic
pavao.marovic@gradst.hr

Prediction of Failure, Damage and Formability
José César de Sá and Khemais Saanouni
cesarsa@fe.up.pt ; saanouni@utt.fr


International Centre for Numerical Methods in Engineering. Barcelona, Spain.
complas@cimne.upc.edu / Telf. + 34 - 93 405 46 96 / 97 -- Fax. + 34 - 93 205 83 47
Copyright © 2006 CIMNE, All Rights Reserved.